Midget League

For players in 3rd or 4th grade (spring)​

 

2022 League Commissioner:  John Vogt  john.vogt04@gmail.com 

 

Goals of the league:  provide an opportunity for players to learn proper playing skills and to enjoy the game of baseball, all in a fun and competitive atmosphere.  Focus will be placed on learning basic fundamentals and positional knowledge.  Games are played primarily on Tuesday evenings and occasionally on Saturday mornings, lasting 6 innings.  The season will start in late May and completes in late July with Playoffs and Championship Round play.

 

Overview of Rules:  Player pitch, full playing rules can be found here: 

 

2022 Midget League Rules

 

2022 Midget Schedule

 

2022 Field Locations

 

2022 Midget Coaches Contact List

 

Standings

Click Here (Google docs)

Score Entry (Coaches)

Click Here (Google docs)

 

DRS League Community Contacts:

 

New Market (multiple teams)

www.newmarketbaseballassociation.com

Marlin Hennen  marlinhennen@hotmail.com

Mark Bergstrom  bergstromm63@yahoo.com

 

Lonsdale (multiple teams)

www.lonsdaleathletics.com

Julie Tisdel  pjtisdel34@gmail.com

 

St. Patrick (multiple teams)

www.stpatrickathletics.org 

Mike Sticha  mbsticha@gmail.com

Faribault (multiple teams)

www.faribaultbaseball.com

George Cunniff  faribaultbaseball@gmail.com

Alexander Simon  faribaultbaseball@gmail.com

Veseli

Tim Picka   tcpicka@lonstel.com

Medford

Bill Seiler  seilerfamily00@yahoo.com

LSH (multiple teams)

Matt Hathaway  mdhathaway@hotmail.com

 

Please be aware each community cannot provide infinite numbers of teams, so space will be limited.  However, every effort will be made to provide an opportunity for those who are interested in playing.  

 

*Note:  each community sets their own Fee Schedules and operates independently; please speak with the community Contact to get complete information

DRS Youth Baseball